شنومك | شنومك | 15

أفضل ممارسات تصميم الشبكات من 10 للبنية التحتية الخاصة بك

أفضل ممارسات تصميم الشبكات من 10

يعد التصميم المتميز للشبكة أمرًا ضروريًا ، ويجب على الجميع التركيز عليه حتى الكمال. سيوفر أي عمل الكثير من الوقت والمال. يوضح القسم أدناه خطوات حول كيفية عمل تصميم الشبكات لشركة أو شركة. يسعدنا مساعدتك في مشروع تصميم الشبكة. ومع ذلك ، يسعدنا مشاركة بعض المعرفة بمبادئ تصميم الشبكة لتوضيح العملية.

يجب التفكير في أي تصميم LAN أو إعداد شبكة. إذا كان لديك أي شك ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا ، يسعدنا تقديم المساعدة.

سواء كنت تخطط لإعداد شبكة صغيرة أو Enterprise Edge؟ أفضل ممارسات تصميم الشبكات ستفيدك.

1. ارسمها ؛ نبدأ دائمًا برسم أو على الأقل رسم

بالنسبة لأي عميل قمنا بتصميم أو ترقية شبكتهم ، بدأنا دائمًا بالرسم. نستمع إلى متطلباتهم ، ومن ثم يتم إنتاج رسم مادي ومنطقي لتحديد النطاق الكامل للمشروع. وكما يقول المثل ، فإن الصورة تخبر 1,000 كلمة. نفسر المفهوم كله ، وخاصة للأشخاص غير التقنيين. سيفهم الجميع صورة. بحلول الوقت الذي نأتي فيه إلى مرحلة التنفيذ والتثبيت لمشروع تصميم الشبكة - سيتم تغيير الرسم 15-20 مرة على الأقل. لا تنتهي عند هذا الحد.

يحمل الرسم أيضًا وظيفة أساسية أخرى. في حالة وجود مشكلة أو كارثة في أي وقت من اليوم ، يمكن لأي شخص إلقاء نظرة على رسم Visio واستكشاف المشكلة وإصلاحها بشكل صحيح. لذلك ، يجب تحديث رسومات الشبكة باستمرار والاحتفاظ بها في مكان آمن يسهل الوصول إليه. أيضا ، يجب أن يكون مفصلا للغاية ويمثل بشكل كاف بيئة الشبكة الحية.

2. اختيار المعدات الصحيحة وأفضل لمتطلبات العمل

نميل إلى استخدام معدات بائع رئيسي لعملائنا. نحن مدفوعون لتقديم أفضل الخدمات وراحة البال لعملائنا ، لذلك تلعب أفضل المعدات دورًا حيويًا في تحقيق ذلك. شبكاتنا مبنية بشكل أساسي على Cisco Catalyst / Nexus Switches and Routers ، بما في ذلك اللاسلكي. من أجل موازنة التحميل والأمان ، يسعدنا العمل على أجهزة F5 Systems. من حيث الجدران النارية ، نستخدم أيضًا Cisco و Checkpoint وما إلى ذلك ... هناك أجهزة أمان أخرى في النطاق ، يرجى التحقق من حلولنا - Cyber ​​Security. الجزء. حتمًا نقوم بتكوين جميع الأجهزة في وضع التوفر العالي للتخفيف من أي مشاكل بسبب الفشل أو الصيانة.

3. التخطيط للمستقبل - العشر سنوات القادمة

كما ذكر أعلاه ، فيما يتعلق بالمعدات. يجب أن نخطط لأن التكنولوجيا تتغير ، وقد تصل بعض الأجهزة إلى دورة دعم نهاية العمر (EoL) من المصنّعين. ستكون متطلبات النطاق الترددي الأكثر احتمالا في العقد أعلى بكثير مما هي عليه حاليا. يجب أن نستوعب ذلك ونقدم لعملائنا هوامش ممتازة ، لذلك لا توجد اختناقات في المستقبل في بيئة شبكتهم.

إذا كان العميل يفكر في اتصال 1 جيجابت بالخادم ، فسوف نقترح 10 جيجابت أو 2 × 10 جيجابت باستخدام FabricPath. أيضا ، من الأهمية بمكان أن ننظر إلى وثائق التصنيع. تقول - سرعة 10 جيجابايت ولكن هل هذا الإرسال والاستقبال أو واحد فقط من هؤلاء؟

كما أن وضع الأجهزة مضمنة ليس الحل الأفضل ، حيث يجب أن تمر جميع حركة المرور بها وتستهلك الكثير من النطاق الترددي. تقترح تجربتنا ومعرفتنا الواسعة العديد من الخيارات. يجب أن نكون على دراية بأي عواقب قبل حدوثها.

4. تأمين من البداية إلى النهاية

من الضروري أن يتم ذلك في البداية. من الضروري للغاية تأمين أصول العملاء ، والأعمال ، والموارد ، والبنية التحتية - وهذا هو ما يتم حمايته عندما تكون بيئة الشبكة آمنة. يجب تنفيذ طبقات أمان شبكة الكمبيوتر عند نقاط الدخول الرئيسية وداخل شبكة الكمبيوتر / الخادم. يجب وضع عدد الإجراءات الأمنية مثل جدران الحماية ، وأنظمة منع التطفل ، ومكافحة الفيروسات ، والمراقبة ، والمزيد. القائمة الكاملة مذكورة في الحلول - الأمن السيبراني. نتأكد دائمًا من حماية عملائنا من الهجمات الضارة. يجب على الجميع فعل الشيء نفسه وتجنب الوقوع ضحية للاستغلال أو الهجوم الإلكتروني.

5. النحاس والألياف الكابلات هو المهم

كيف سيتم توصيل كل شيء؟ مع شبكة جديدة ، يجب أن تخطط مسبقًا! بالنسبة لعملائنا ، سنقوم بإشراك مقاولين من الباطن يقومون بكل النحاس والألياف نيابة عنا. ومع ذلك ، يجب الإجابة عن الأسئلة الأساسية فيما يتعلق بالتكنولوجيا - المفاتيح التي سيتم استخدامها في مكانها. على سبيل المثال ، يحتاج ToR (Top of the Rack) FEX إلى اتصال مختلف بمفاتيح Catalyst.

أنظمة v500 | حلول شبكة المؤسسة

6. توحيد قدر الإمكان

بالنسبة لعملائنا ، نقوم بالتوحيد إلى أقصى حد لسبب بسيط لتوفير المال لهم. سيكون هناك بعض الاستثناء ، لكننا نحاول تجنبها. حتى قواعد التسمية تحتاج إلى أن تكون موحدة حتى يعرف مهندسو الشبكات مباشرة مكان كل جهاز. في شبكتك ، سيحدث عدد أقل من المشاكل والأخطاء بسبب تلك الخطوات الأساسية.

7. التكرار والمرونة والتوافر العالي

نقول دائمًا ونؤكد لعملائنا أنهم بحاجة إلى تجنب نقطة واحدة من الفشل. تفشل أجهزة الشبكة أو مكوناتها من وقت لآخر. يجب تحضير البنية التحتية لتعمل بدون أي تأثير على المستخدمين أو التطبيقات. عندما يحدث هذا ، يمكن إصلاح الأجهزة أو استبدالها دون ذعر أو تأثير مالي أو سمعة على الأعمال. فائدة أخرى مثل ، على سبيل المثال ، مع Cisco FabricPath ، تعمل كلتا الطريقتين على إعادة توجيه حركة المرور - Active / Active Solution. جديد تستند إلى سياسة ACI يوفر الإطار موازنة تحميل ممتازة ومرونة

8. المراقبة والإدارة ، وصول خارج النطاق

يرجى مراجعة القسم الخاص بنا بخصوص هذا الموضوع - الحلول> المراقبة
لقد لاحظنا أنه ليس كل الشركات تضع موارد كافية في الوصول خارج النطاق. يعد هذا أمرًا حيويًا عندما لا يتم إعادة تحميل المفتاح أو الموجه بشكل صحيح ويتوقف أثناء عملية دورة الطاقة. أيضا في بعض الأحيان قد يتم قطع الوصول عبر منفذ الإدارة. الوصول OOB مثل RSC أو منظمة العمل الدولية على الخوادم.

9. قم بالبحث ، واكتشف ، واطلب المشورة

المعرفة شيء ولكن تجربة الآخر. في عمليات النشر المعقدة ، نعتمد بشدة على خبرتنا. لاحظنا أن هناك حاجة إلى إجراء بحث شامل ، واطلب نصيحة إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من الحل أو العملية التي يجب اتباعها. لا أحد يجب أن يعرف كل شيء

10. البيئة: التبريد ، والطاقة

في تجربتنا - الطاقة / الكهرباء هي أضعف نقطة في أي بنية تحتية للشبكة. بفضل التكنولوجيا الجديدة مثل Cisco Nexus ، يمكننا ترقية NX-OS بدون دورة طاقة. سيعمل المفتاح لسنوات ؛ ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تكن هناك قوة ، فسوف تتوقف - واضح تمامًا.

في الختام

في رأينا ، كل خطوة مهمة. عند تطبيقه بشكل صحيح ، ستستمتع بالبنية التحتية للشبكة رشيقة ومفصلة وآمنة ومرنة. على هذا النوع من العمود الفقري ، يمكنك بناء عملك. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو أي شيء غير واضح ، يرجى الاتصال بنا.

بعض الوظائف الأخرى التي تكمل هذا القسم:

Cisco FabricPath - بناء شبكات سريعة التحجيم عالية.

ما الذي تريد معرفته عن بيئات الشبكة؟

إذا وجدت هذه المقالة مثيرة للاهتمام ، من فضلك تابعنا على LinkedIn.

الرجاء التحقق أيضًا من دليل تصميم شبكة الحرم الجامعي للحصول على تصميم عالي التوفر من Cisco. هذا سوف يعطي المزيد من الدلالة والأفكار.

ذات المواد

شنومك | شنومك | 08

كيفية جعل مراجعة المستندات القانونية أقل تكلفة

غالبًا ما تقوم شركات المحاماة والفرق القانونية للشركات بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمقدمي الخدمات الخارجيين لاستخراج بيانات العقود من محافظ عقودهم للحصول على رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ
شنومك | شنومك | 04

الأتمتة في Cloud Platform

يمتلك الذكاء الاصطناعي القدرة على زيادة كفاءة صناعاتنا بشكل كبير مع تعزيز الوظيفة التي يمكن للبشر إنجازها. عندما يتولى الذكاء الاصطناعي مهام عادية أو خطيرة ، فإنه يحرر العامل البشري ليكون مبدعًا
شنومك | شنومك | 15

تجلس شركات المحاماة على أطنان من البيانات غير المهيكلة ، غير مدركة لمنجم الذهب الذي تمتلكه!

تتوقع أبحاث Gartner أن حجم البيانات في العالم سينمو بنسبة 800٪ خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة ، وأن ما يصل إلى 80٪ من تلك البيانات ستكون غير منظمة تمامًا. الآن هناك طريقة أكثر ذكاءً لأداء هذه المهمة - القراءة والفهم.
شنومك | شنومك | 15

أتمتة ذكية للقطاع المالي والقانوني

نحن نعلم أنه من خلال الاستفادة من الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي داخل مؤسستك ، يمكنك تقليل قدر هائل من الوقت وتوفير المال في نفس الوقت.

15 | 08 | 2019

10 Top Network Design Best Practices for your Infrastructure

10 Top Network Design Best Practices

Outstanding network design is essential, and everyone needs to focus on it until its perfect. It will save any business a lot of time and money. Below section shows steps on how to do a networking design for a company or business. We are happy to assist you in a network design project. However, we are glad to share some of the knowledge of network design principles to illustrate the process.

Any LAN Design or Network setup must be thought through. If in any doubt, please get in touch with us, we would be happy to help.

Whether you are planning a small network setup or Enterprise Edge? Network Design Best Practices will benefit you.

1. Draw it; we always start with a drawing or at least a sketch

For any Client that we have designed or upgraded their network, we have always started with a drawing. We listen to their requirement, and then a Physical and Logical Drawing is produced to outline the full scope of the Project. As the saying goes a picture tells 1,000 words. We explain the whole concept, especially to people who are not technical. Everyone will understand a picture. By the time we come to implementation and installation phase of the Network Design Project – a Drawing will be changed at least 15-20 times. It doesn’t end there.

Drawing also holds another primary function. In case of a problem or disaster at any time of day, anyone can look at the Visio drawing and troubleshoot a problem correctly. Therefore, Network Drawings must be continuously updated and kept in a secure, accessible location. Also, it must be very detailed and adequately representing the live network environment.

2. Choose correct and best equipment for the business requirements

We tend to use a major vendor’s equipment for our Clients. We are driven to deliver the best service and peace of mind to our customers, so the best equipment plays a vital role to accomplish that. Our networks are built mainly on Cisco Catalyst / Nexus Switches and Routers, including Wireless. For load-balancing and security, we are happy to work on F5 Systems devices. In terms of firewalls, we also use Cisco, Checkpoint, etc.… There are other security devices in scope, please check our Solutions – Cyber Security. Section. Inevitably we configure all the devices in High Availability mode to mitigate any issues due to failure or maintenance.

3. Plan for the Future – next ten years

As mentioned above, regarding equipment. We must plan as the technology is changing, and some of the devices may reach End of Life (EoL) support cycle from the manufactures. Most likely bandwidth requirements in a decade will be much higher than they are currently. We must accommodate for that and give our Clients excellent margins, so there are no bottlenecks in the Future in their network environment.

If a client is thinking about 1Gb connection to the server, we are will suggest 10Gb or 2x 10Gb using FabricPath. Also, it is vital to look at the manufacture’s documentation. It says – 10Gb throughput but is this transmit and receive or only one of those?

Also putting devices inline is not the best solution as all the traffic must go through them and consumes a lot of bandwidth. Our extensive experience and knowledge suggest several options. We need to be aware of any consequences before they occur.

4. Secure from start to finish

It essential be done at very, very beginning. It is utmost essential to secure Clients assets, business, resources, infrastructure – this is what is protected when the network environment is secure. Layers of computer network security must be implemented at key entry points and within the computer/server network. The number of security measures needs to be put in place such as firewalls, intrusion prevention systems, antivirus, monitoring and more. The full list is mentioned in Solutions – Cyber Security. We always make sure our clients are protected from malicious attack. Everyone else should do the same and avoid falling a victim of cyber exploits or attack.

5. Copper and Fiber Cabling is important

How is everything going to be connected? With a new network, you must plan well in advance! For our Clients, we will engage subcontractors who will do all copper and fibre on our behalf. However, fundamental questions must be answered regarding the technology – switches that are going to be used in place. For example, ToR (Top of the Rack) FEX’s need different connectivity to Catalyst switches.

v500 systems | enterprise network solutions

6. Standardize as much as possible

For our clients, we standardize to the maximum for a simple reason to save them money. There will be some exception, but we are trying to avoid them. Even the naming convention needs to be standardized so straight away Network Engineers know where each device is located. In your own network, fewer problems and faults will occur due to those basic steps.

7. Redundancy, Resiliency and High Availability

We always tell and emphasize to our client that they need to avoid a single point of failure. Network devices or their components fail from time to time. Infrastructure needs to be prepared to function with no effect on users or application. When this happens, devices can be fixed or replaced without panic or financial or reputational impact to the business. Another benefit like, for instance, with Cisco FabricPath, both methods are forwarding traffic – Active/Active Solution. New ACI Policy-Based framework provides excellent load-balancing and resiliency

8. Monitoring and Management, Out-of-Band Access

Please check our section regarding this topic – Solutions > Monitoring
We have noticed that not all the companies put in place enough resources into Out-of-Band Access. This is vital when the switch or router doesn’t reload correctly and stops during the power cycle process. Also sometimes access via Management port may be severed. OOB access is like RSC or ILO on the Servers.

9. Do research, find out, ask for advice

Knowledge is one thing but Experience the other. In complex deployments, we heavily rely on our experience. Our notice is that comprehensive research needs to be done, and ask for a piece of advice if unsure of the solution or process to follow. No-one has to know everything

10. Environment: Cooling, Power

In our Experience – Power / Electricity is the weakest point in any Network Infrastructure. With new technology like Cisco Nexus a switch, we can upgrade NX-OS without power-cycle. The switch will work for years; however, if there is no power, it will stop – quite obvious.

Conclusion

In our view, each step is significant. When implemented correctly, you will enjoy agile, bespoke, secure, resilient network infrastructure. On that kind of backbone, you can build your business. Should you have any questions or anything is unclear, please get in touch with us.

Some other posts that complement this section:

Cisco FabricPath – build a Highly Scalable, Agile Networks.

What do you need to know about network environments?

If you found this article interesting, please Follow us on LinkedIn.

Please also check Campus Network for High Availability Design Guide from Cisco. This will give further indication and ideas.

RELATED ARTICLES

22 | 06 | 2020

Cisco ISE – Zero-Trust security for the Business

Cisco ISE. An essential element of any zero-trust strategy is securing the data network that end-users and all the devices that connect to the corporate network.
15 | 06 | 2020

Smooth SD-WAN migration – this is where everyone is moving!

“A Platform tailored for Business.” SD-WAN is a cost-effective bespoke solution at the front of today’s network evolution.
08 | 06 | 2020

What makes an outstanding Data Network Design?

At the outset of the engagement, we would like to find out and understand full requirement. before taking up the technical design – we determine goals to be achieved
08 | 06 | 2020

By analysing your Data Network we can assist you and make you stronger!

Core Objective – you need to fully understand what is going on in your Data Network and Cyber-Security Infrastructure.